Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

JACQUELINE Solo Exhibition

Kennaway House, Cobourg Road, Sidmouth, EX10 8NG

Monday 10 June 2019 – Monday 17 June 2019

Here: Uncovering North Devon

The Burton at Bideford, Kingsley Road, Bideford, Devon. EX39 2QQ

Saturday 04 May 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Film Screening: Selected 9

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 20 June 2019

John Barleycorn Must Die

New Brewery Arts, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 25 August 2019

Project Night for artists working in communities

Knowle West Media Centre, Leinster Avenue, Bristol, BS4 1NL

Thursday 04 July 2019

Masters of Invention

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Trevor Bell: 'Trans-form'

Anima Mundi, Street-an-Pol, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 2DS

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

Linda Brothwell Conversations in Making

Stonehenge Visitor Centre, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE

Friday 24 May 2019 – Sunday 24 November 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: