Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

What's on in the South West

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Camera Obscura Workshop

Trelowarren & Goonhilly Downs, Lizard, Helston, Cornwall, TR12 6AF

Saturday 27 April 2019

Shelly Tregoning: Sitting. Sat. Standing. Stood

The Picture Room, Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 23 March 2019 – Wednesday 15 May 2019

Open For Art 2019

South Dorset

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Prints by Yordanka Kirilova New Paintings by Eammon Sully Paintings, Drawings and Mixed Media by Elizabeth Richardson

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, W-SM, bs231rg

Thursday 11 April 2019 – Tuesday 07 May 2019

Fresh Air Sculpture 2019

The Old Rectory, Church Road, Quenington, Glos, GL7 5BN

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

I happen to be here

Artizan Gallery 7 Lucius Street Torquay TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 16 April 2019 – Saturday 04 May 2019

Spike Island Open Studios 2019

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 03 May 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: