Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Walking Book Club: Surfacing

Number Seven 7 The High Street Dulverton Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 23 November 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

100 Years of the Wiltshire WI: Celebrating the Centenary of The Wiltshire Federation

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 17 September 2019 – Saturday 12 October 2019

Hit repeat: Prints from the Swindon Collection of Modern British Art

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Saturday 04 January 2020

Film Screening: The Andre Trilogy

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 August 2019

Od Arts Festival 2020

East & West Coker - BA22 9BD

Friday 15 May 2020 – Sunday 17 May 2020

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

John Barleycorn Must Die

New Brewery Arts, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 25 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: