Marketing, Portfolio and Exhibition Preparation

LT Gallery, 1 Orchard Street, Weston-super-Mare BS23 1RG

07730431726
[email protected]
www.ltgallery.com

Thursday 24 January 2019 – Thursday 07 February 2019
Booking essential
Contact LT Gallery

Artist Marketing - to connect to your audience: £30

Thurs 24 January 6-8 pm or Sat 26 January 10 am - 12 noon

Finding the best media to tell your online story including blogging, video, images & more

How to get started with email marketing

Selecting the right social media platforms for you

Staying focused and consistent using a marketing calendar

Business cards, websites and email addresses

 

Curating your Portfolio and Image Guidance: £30

Thurs 31 January 6-8 pm or Sat 2 February 10 am - 12 noon

How to curate your own portfolio subjectively

Maintain your portfolio

Why a clean professional portfolio is important

Website PDF or print? Which format for your portfolio?

 

Preparing for an exhibition: £30

Thurs 7 February 6-8 pm or Sat 9 February 10 am - 12 noon

Approaching galleries

How to select galleries 

Understanding gallery application process 

Pricing your artwork guidelines

How to talk about your work

 

Back to events

Other Events

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

A Colour Chart for Killing - Lunchtime Talk

Central Library, College Green, Bristol BS1 5TL

Thursday 18 April 2019

Arrivals

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Saturday 06 April 2019 – Tuesday 23 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: