Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

John Barleycorn Must Die

New Brewery Arts, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 25 August 2019

Introduction to Painting the Portrait

Centre for Science and Art, 13 Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1BB, United Kingdom

Wednesday 21 August 2019 – Friday 23 August 2019

Many & Beautiful Things at PCA

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Friday 05 July 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Through the Artist's Window

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 13 August 2019 – Sunday 18 August 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Debris

Test Space, Spike Island

Saturday 31 August 2019 – Sunday 08 September 2019

Caspyn Gin Cocktail Evening

The Studio, Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Friday 23 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: