Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Jon England: Hour Hands

Market House Museum, 32 Swain St, Watchet TA23 0AD

Wednesday 27 March 2019 – Friday 08 November 2019

Fathom

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Saturday 05 October 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Drawing the Figure in Charcoal and Chalk

Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3QY

Wednesday 25 September 2019 – Friday 27 September 2019

LISTEN: Scanner (Aka Robin Rimbaud) Other People's Stories

Round Tower Gallery, Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 10 August 2019 – Friday 16 August 2019

DEAD HEAD

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

Thursday 08 August 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Caspyn Gin Cocktail Evening

The Studio, Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Friday 23 August 2019

LISTEN: Scanner (Aka Robin Rimbaud) Mass Observation plus Joseph Hyde and special guests

The Silk Mill, Merchants Barton, Saxonvale, Frome BA11 1PT

Tuesday 13 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: