Latest news

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Offenders: Residency and Exhibition

Cells, Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14 8EQ

Monday 01 April 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

South West Fed Conference 2019: Inspiring Audiences: Home and Away

Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Thursday 04 July 2019 – Friday 05 July 2019

Jem Southam: Birds Rivers Rain

Kestle Barton, Manaccan, Helston, Cornwall TR12 6HU

Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Open For Art 2019

South Dorset

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Radioactive Boglach: recent work by Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Retro

Guild Gallery, 68 Park Street, Bristol BS1 5JY

Saturday 25 May 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

Dr. Raskovsky: Imaginary Drawn with Light

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay TQ2 5UW

Monday 03 June 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: