Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Journeying to Light: The Mosaics of Elaine M Goodwin

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Monday 18 March 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Offenders: Residency and Exhibition

Cells, Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Trowbridge, Wiltshire BA14 8EQ

Monday 01 April 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Exhibition: The Unknown Knowns

The Levinksy Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Friday 29 March 2019 – Wednesday 22 May 2019

In Thy Wild Garb

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Tuesday 18 June 2019

Novel Writers: Kim Sherwood Testament

Spike Island, BS1 6UX

Thursday 16 May 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Tapesleep

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Saturday 20 April 2019 – Wednesday 24 April 2019

Javasu

Caraboo Projects, The Works, Stafford Street, Bedminster BS3 4DA

Friday 29 March 2019 – Monday 29 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: