Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Fresh Air Sculpture 2019

The Old Rectory, Church Road, Quenington, Glos, GL7 5BN

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Speakeasy

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Friday 12 July 2019

Simon Faithfull: Elsewhen

Hestercombe Gallery, Hestercombe Gardens, Cheddon Fitzpaine, Taunton TA2 8LG

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Masters of Invention

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Many & Beautiful Things at PCA

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Friday 05 July 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Jon Buck : Time of our Lives

Gallery Pangolin

Monday 13 May 2019 – Saturday 29 June 2019

John Barleycorn Must Die

New Brewery Arts, Cirencester, GL7 1JH

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 25 August 2019

Lisa Scantlebury: Many Long Slow Waits

Test Space, Spike Island, Bristol

Saturday 06 July 2019 – Sunday 21 July 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: