Latest news

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Call for University of Exeter Arts and Culture Fellows 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

The University of Exeter is inviting applications from creative practitioners for three freelance Creative Fellowship opportunities. Each will be an exploratory placement, lasting four to five weeks, between April and the end of July 2019 working in an interdisciplinary context.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: A Sense of Place

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 18 June 2019 – Sunday 15 March 2020

PANTHEON ‘And, by the sweat of their brow

BS34DD

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Saturday 30 March 2019

Katie Schwab: A Working Building

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Thursday 31 January 2019 – Saturday 30 March 2019

Waterlines

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 10 May 2019 – Wednesday 15 May 2019

HÍBRIDOS | A screening of films from Brazil CAST

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 23 March 2019

Contemporary Crafts 2019

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Tuesday 02 April 2019

In The Picture Annual Exhibition

Kennaway House, Coburg Road, Sidmouth, Devon, EX10 8NG

Friday 12 April 2019 – Saturday 13 April 2019

While the Summit Reverses: Louis Mason, Rachel McRae, nova Milne

Obsidian Coast, 12 Silver Street, Bradford-on-Avon BA15 1JY

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 30 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: