Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ten Views of Golden Cap

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

In Residence: A Symposium on Artists' Residencies

Hauser & Wirth Somerset, Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, BA10 0NL

Friday 26 April 2019

Makers Elevenses: April

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Friday 26 April 2019

Black Swan Arts Young Open 2019

Black Swan Arts

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

In Thy Wild Garb

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Tuesday 18 June 2019

Joint Art Exhibition Brad Waters & Lee Jackson

The Cells, Devonport Guildhall, Ker Street, Devonport, PL1 4EL Plymouth

Monday 15 April 2019 – Monday 29 April 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Invisible Narratives

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 23 March 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: