Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Exhibition: Mark Rochester

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 29 June 2019 – Saturday 03 August 2019

Debris

Test Space, Spike Island

Saturday 31 August 2019 – Sunday 08 September 2019

LISTEN: Scanner (Aka Robin Rimbaud) Mass Observation plus Joseph Hyde and special guests

The Silk Mill, Merchants Barton, Saxonvale, Frome BA11 1PT

Tuesday 13 August 2019

LISTEN a summer of sound art

Black Swan Arts and other locations around Frome.     

Saturday 20 July 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

LISTEN: Scanner (Aka Robin Rimbaud) Other People's Stories

Round Tower Gallery, Black Swan Arts, 2 Bridge Street, Frome BA11 1BB

Saturday 10 August 2019 – Friday 16 August 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Creative Resilience Programme

The Naturals Arts Workshop Building, Widcombe Institute, Widcombe Hill, Bath, BA2 6AA

Thursday 22 August 2019

Film Screening: The Andre Trilogy

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: