Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Resist: be modern (again)

John Hansard Gallery

Saturday 25 May 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019

Of Animacy Reading Group: Minerals

Stourhead House, Stourton, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12 6QD

Wednesday 28 August 2019

Od Arts Festival 2020

East & West Coker - BA22 9BD

Friday 15 May 2020 – Sunday 17 May 2020

Linda Brothwell Conversations in Making

Stonehenge Visitor Centre, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE

Friday 24 May 2019 – Sunday 24 November 2019

Manon de Boer: Caco, João, Mava e Rebecca

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 24 August 2019 – Friday 13 September 2019

Stretching Boundaries

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 01 October 2019 – Sunday 13 October 2019

Searc: Featuring Works Of Rowan Day

TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 06 August 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019

Walking Book Club: Dancing with the Gods

Number Seven 7, The High Street, Dulverton, Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 21 September 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: