Latest news

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Open For Art 2019

South Dorset

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Nicholas Wright: A Chance To Look At Chicken

133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 06 April 2019 – Sunday 16 June 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Film Screening: Selected 9

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 20 June 2019

Experiments in Black and White

Centre for Science and Art Lansdown, Stroud GL5 1HF

Saturday 15 June 2019

Radioactive Boglach: recent work by Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Plymouth Conservatoire May Festival

University of Plymouth, Drake Circus, Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 21 May 2019 – Friday 31 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: