Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dementia-Friendly Inspirational Mosaic Art

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Radioactive Boglach: Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Meeting the Archive, Steven Paige

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 11 April 2019 – Saturday 01 June 2019

Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018

Drawing Projects Uk, Bridge House, 10 Stallard Street, Trowbridge BA14 9AE

Saturday 02 March 2019 – Friday 26 April 2019

An Intro to French Polishing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 18 May 2019

Machine Embroidery class

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 11 May 2019

Plymouth College of Art: May 2019 Short Courses

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth. PL4 8AT

Tuesday 07 May 2019 – Thursday 13 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: