Latest news

Call for University of Exeter Arts and Culture Fellows 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

The University of Exeter is inviting applications from creative practitioners for three freelance Creative Fellowship opportunities. Each will be an exploratory placement, lasting four to five weeks, between April and the end of July 2019 working in an interdisciplinary context.

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

What's on in the South West

Adult Saturday Workshop: Enamelling for Jewellery

Making Space

Saturday 30 March 2019

Masters of Japanese Prints: Life in the City

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 12 January 2019 – Sunday 12 May 2019

Paper Sculptures and 3D Drawing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Monday 08 April 2019

Natural Affinity

Artizan Gallery 7 Lucius Street Torquay TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 05 March 2019 – Saturday 23 March 2019

Celebrating Art, Culture and Heritage in Island and Remote Communities

On The Quay, St. Mary's, TR21 0HU

Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Friday 10 May 2019

Materials Matter

Lansdown Art Gallery Stroud GL5 1BB

Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Nettle Grellier: Easy Peelers

That Art Gallery

Friday 15 March 2019 – Saturday 06 April 2019

Spring Exhibition & Sale Cam Valley Arts Trail Group

Conygre Hall Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 04 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: