Latest news

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dr. Raskovsky: Imaginary Drawn with Light

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay TQ2 5UW

Monday 03 June 2019 – Saturday 15 June 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Freedom in Painting in Port Isaac

Port Isaac Village Hall

Monday 20 May 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019

Plymouth College of Art: May 2019 Short Courses

Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth. PL4 8AT

Tuesday 07 May 2019 – Thursday 13 June 2019

Masters of Invention

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Uncanny Valley, Difficult Kin

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, PO1 3BF

Friday 05 April 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Altered Realities Exhibition

Creates Gallery, Dean Heritage Centre, Camp Mill, Soudley, GL14 2UB

Monday 20 May 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: