Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Introduction to Painting the Portrait

Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3QY

Wednesday 14 August 2019 – Friday 16 August 2019

Searc: Featuring Works Of Rowan Day

TQ2 5UW

Tuesday 06 August 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019

Jon England: Hour Hands

Market House Museum, 32 Swain St, Watchet TA23 0AD

Wednesday 27 March 2019 – Friday 08 November 2019

Pop and Prosperity: 1960s British Art from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 21 January 2020 – Saturday 18 April 2020

Walking Book Club: Surfacing

Number Seven 7 The High Street Dulverton Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 23 November 2019

167 Annual Open Exhibition

RWA

Sunday 29 September 2019 – Sunday 01 December 2019

Many & Beautiful Things at PCA

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Friday 05 July 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: