Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 13 September 2019

Time for Tea!

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 15 October 2019 – Saturday 07 March 2020

Exhibition: Mark Rochester

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 29 June 2019 – Saturday 03 August 2019

Drawing the Figure in Charcoal and Chalk

Hamilton House, 80 Stokes Croft, Bristol, BS1 3QY

Wednesday 25 September 2019 – Friday 27 September 2019

Manon de Boer: Caco, João, Mava e Rebecca

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 24 August 2019 – Friday 13 September 2019

Europe After The Rain

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 22 June 2019 – Saturday 12 October 2019

DEAD HEAD

The Station, Silver Street, Bristol, BS1 2AG

Thursday 08 August 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Introduction to Painting the Portrait

Centre for Science and Art, 13 Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1BB, United Kingdom

Wednesday 21 August 2019 – Friday 23 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: