Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Time for Tea!

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 15 October 2019 – Saturday 07 March 2020

Manon de Boer: Caco, João, Mava e Rebecca

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 24 August 2019 – Friday 13 September 2019

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: A Sense of Place

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 18 June 2019 – Sunday 15 March 2020

Hit repeat: Prints from the Swindon Collection of Modern British Art

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Saturday 04 January 2020

Od Arts Festival 2020

East & West Coker - BA22 9BD

Friday 15 May 2020 – Sunday 17 May 2020

Wet Plate Collodion Photography: 14 September

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Sherborne, Dorset. DT9 5JB

Saturday 14 September 2019

Introduction to Painting the Portrait

Centre for Science and Art, 13 Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1BB, United Kingdom

Wednesday 21 August 2019 – Friday 23 August 2019

Bristol Old Vic Youth Theatre Summer School

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Monday 12 August 2019 – Thursday 22 August 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: