Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Brad Waters: Artist Open Studio

Saltash, Cornwall

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Europe After The Rain

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 22 June 2019 – Saturday 12 October 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

Resist: be modern (again)

John Hansard Gallery

Saturday 25 May 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019

Songs Of The Sirens

Caraboo Projects, 2 Stafford Street, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 4DA

Saturday 08 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

South West Fed Conference 2019: Inspiring Audiences: Home and Away

Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Thursday 04 July 2019 – Friday 05 July 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: