Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Film Screening: Selected 9

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 20 June 2019

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

GAA: Holistic Science and Wisdom Tradition

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 18 May 2019

Needle Felt a Hare

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 18 May 2019

Tattoo: British Tattoo Art Revealed

M Shed, Princes Wharf, Wapping Rd, Bristol BS1 4RN

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 16 June 2019

Materials Matter

Lansdown Art Gallery Stroud GL5 1BB

Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Anna Boghiguian at Tate St Ives

Tate St Ives

Friday 08 February 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: