Latest news

SAVE THE DATE: Future Proof, VASW regional event

Friday 20 September 2019

Save the date for Future Proof, VASW's regional event which takes place on 20 September 2019 at Arnolfini, and invites the arts sector to come together and take part in a day of learning.

EBC022 SITTING SHOW Open Call

Monday 01 July 2019

East Bristol contemporary (ebc) are seeking proposals for sitting show (ebc022) which will take place 11th-13th October 2019 at ebc in Bristol.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Ken White: Railways and Landscapes

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 17 September 2019 – Saturday 30 November 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Time for Tea!

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 15 October 2019 – Saturday 07 March 2020

CODE2CREATE

CAS (Chapel Arts Studios)

Thursday 05 September 2019 – Saturday 07 September 2019

The Hare & the Moon

Number Seven 7 The High Street Dulverton Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 26 October 2019

Of Animacy Reading Group: Plants

Stourhead House, Stourton, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12 6QD

Wednesday 25 September 2019

Introduction to Painting the Portrait

Centre for Science and Art, 13 Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1BB, United Kingdom

Wednesday 21 August 2019 – Friday 23 August 2019

167 Annual Open Exhibition

RWA

Sunday 29 September 2019 – Sunday 01 December 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: