Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Resist: be modern (again)

John Hansard Gallery

Saturday 25 May 2019 – Saturday 17 August 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Jon Buck : Time of our Lives

Gallery Pangolin

Monday 13 May 2019 – Saturday 29 June 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Tales of the Forest

Create Centre, Smeaton Road, Spike Island, Bristol, BS1 6XN.

Thursday 06 June 2019 – Thursday 27 June 2019

Many & Beautiful Things at PCA

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Friday 05 July 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Fresh Air Sculpture 2019

The Old Rectory, Church Road, Quenington, Glos, GL7 5BN

Sunday 16 June 2019 – Sunday 07 July 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: