Latest news

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Call for University of Exeter Arts and Culture Fellows 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

The University of Exeter is inviting applications from creative practitioners for three freelance Creative Fellowship opportunities. Each will be an exploratory placement, lasting four to five weeks, between April and the end of July 2019 working in an interdisciplinary context.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Royal West of England Academy Sculpture Open 2019

Royal West of England Academy, Queen's Road, Clifton, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Four Metals

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Thursday 21 March 2019 – Wednesday 03 April 2019

Entropics 13

John Hansard Gallery

Thursday 28 March 2019

Extreme Imagination: inside the mind’s eye

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Select Art Trail 2019

Stroud Valleys

Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

Mikrofest

Kaleider Studios & Exeter City Centre

Friday 15 March 2019 – Tuesday 26 March 2019

5-Week Ceramics Course: Plant Pots

Making Space

Monday 25 February 2019 – Monday 25 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: