Latest news

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Call for University of Exeter Arts and Culture Fellows 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

The University of Exeter is inviting applications from creative practitioners for three freelance Creative Fellowship opportunities. Each will be an exploratory placement, lasting four to five weeks, between April and the end of July 2019 working in an interdisciplinary context.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Arrivals

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Saturday 06 April 2019 – Tuesday 23 April 2019

Contemporary Crafts 2019

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Tuesday 02 April 2019

Javasu

Caraboo Projects, The Works, Stafford Street, Bedminster BS3 4DA

Friday 29 March 2019 – Monday 29 April 2019

Silk Flower Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 13 April 2019

Stefan Gec: The Shepherd's Whistle

John Hansard Gallery, 142-144 Above Bar Street, Southampton SO14 7DU

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

Materials Matter

Lansdown Art Gallery Stroud GL5 1BB

Wednesday 08 May 2019 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Talk: Doggerland Book Launch

Jill Craigie Cinema, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 01 April 2019

To The Fore

Silk Mill West, Saxonvale, Frome, BA11 1PT

Saturday 06 April 2019 – Sunday 07 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: