Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Radioactive Boglach: Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

On Paper Exhibition

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 23 February 2019 – Saturday 18 May 2019

Emma Hart: Banger

Andrew Brownsword Gallery, The Edge, University of Bath, Claverton Down, Bath, BA2 7AY

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

Burton at Bideford Annual Schools Exhibition 2019

EX39 2QQ

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Monday 22 April 2019

Open For Art 2019

South Dorset

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Journeying to Light: The Mosaics of Elaine M Goodwin

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Monday 18 March 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Jem Southam: Birds Rivers Rain

Kestle Barton, Manaccan, Helston, Cornwall TR12 6HU

Saturday 13 April 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: