Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Waterlines

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 10 May 2019 – Wednesday 15 May 2019

Trinity Buoy Wharf Drawing Prize 2018

Drawing Projects Uk, Bridge House, 10 Stallard Street, Trowbridge BA14 9AE

Saturday 02 March 2019 – Friday 26 April 2019

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Radioactive Boglach: recent work by Aimee Lax

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Natural Selection

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Sam Boughton’s Devon

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 05 March 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

Dementia-Friendly Inspirational Mosaic Art

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: