Latest news

Arnolfini launches City Fellows artist opportunity

Monday 15 April 2019

Arnolfini is pleased to announce the launch of City Fellow, a new programme that will support artists to create projects born from Bristol, collectively building a city that better reflects the people who live here.

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

What's on in the South West

Dementia-Friendly Inspirational Mosaic Art

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Wednesday 19 June 2019

Experiments in Black and White

Centre for Science and Art Lansdown, Stroud GL5 1HF

Saturday 15 June 2019

Novel Writers: Kim Sherwood Testament

Spike Island, BS1 6UX

Thursday 16 May 2019

Exhibition: The Unknown Knowns

The Levinksy Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Friday 29 March 2019 – Wednesday 22 May 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

Toby Marks and Andrew Heath present: Motion

SVA, The Goods Shed, Stroud. GL5 3AP.

Friday 10 May 2019

Machine Embroidery class

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 11 May 2019

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: A Sense of Place

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 18 June 2019 – Sunday 15 March 2020

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: