Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 13 September 2019

Bright, Bold Landscapes

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 03 September 2019 – Sunday 15 September 2019

Bristol Old Vic Youth Theatre Summer School

Hauser & Wirth Somerset Durslade Farm, Dropping Lane, Bruton, Somerset BA10 0NL

Monday 12 August 2019 – Thursday 22 August 2019

Exeter's Fine Art Collection: A Sense of Place

Royal Albert Memorial Museum & Art Gallery, Queen Street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3RX

Tuesday 18 June 2019 – Sunday 15 March 2020

Linda Brothwell Conversations in Making

Stonehenge Visitor Centre, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE

Friday 24 May 2019 – Sunday 24 November 2019

LISTEN a summer of sound art

Black Swan Arts and other locations around Frome.     

Saturday 20 July 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

The Hare & the Moon

Number Seven 7 The High Street Dulverton Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 26 October 2019

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: