Latest news

We Are Bristol: Artist Call Out

Thursday 30 May 2019

In Between Time is seeking a Bristol based artist to collaborate with school-aged children in Lawrence Weston this summer. The artist will introduce and engage children in art and activism around sustainability and climate change.

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Fathom

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Saturday 05 October 2019

b-side Assemblies 04: Making Art in Times of Crisis

Portland Stadium Bowl, Incline Road, Portland, Dorset, DT5 1DP

Friday 28 June 2019

Tales of the Forest

Create Centre, Smeaton Road, Spike Island, Bristol, BS1 6XN.

Thursday 06 June 2019 – Thursday 27 June 2019

Craft Workshops

Various Venues

Friday 08 February 2019 – Tuesday 31 December 2019

JACQUELINE Solo Exhibition

Kennaway House, Cobourg Road, Sidmouth, EX10 8NG

Monday 10 June 2019 – Monday 17 June 2019

Brad Waters: Artist Open Studio

Saltash, Cornwall

Saturday 01 June 2019 – Sunday 30 June 2019

Generate

Aspex Gallery, The Vulcan, PO1 3BF

Monday 01 October 2018 – Wednesday 31 July 2019

Trevor Bell: 'Trans-form'

Anima Mundi, Street-an-Pol, St Ives, Cornwall, TR26 2DS

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Friday 19 July 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: