Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Europe After The Rain

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 22 June 2019 – Saturday 12 October 2019

Hit repeat: Prints from the Swindon Collection of Modern British Art

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 10 December 2019 – Saturday 04 January 2020

Pop and Prosperity: 1960s British Art from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 21 January 2020 – Saturday 18 April 2020

Fathom

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Saturday 05 October 2019

Wet Plate Collodion Photography: 15 September

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Sherbonre, Dorset. DT9 5JB

Sunday 15 September 2019

Ken White: Railways and Landscapes

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 17 September 2019 – Saturday 30 November 2019

Manon de Boer: Caco, João, Mava e Rebecca

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8TP

Saturday 24 August 2019 – Friday 13 September 2019

Jon England: Hour Hands

Market House Museum, 32 Swain St, Watchet TA23 0AD

Wednesday 27 March 2019 – Friday 08 November 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: