Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Linda Brothwell Conversations in Making

Stonehenge Visitor Centre, Amesbury, Wiltshire SP4 7DE

Friday 24 May 2019 – Sunday 24 November 2019

Through the Artist's Window

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 13 August 2019 – Sunday 18 August 2019

CODE2CREATE

CAS (Chapel Arts Studios)

Thursday 05 September 2019 – Saturday 07 September 2019

Drawing the Portrait in Charcoal and Chalk

Centre for Science and Art, 13 Lansdown, Stroud, Gloucestershire, GL5 1BB, United Kingdom

Wednesday 09 October 2019 – Friday 11 October 2019

Many & Beautiful Things at PCA

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art, Tavistock Place, Plymouth PL4 8AT

Friday 05 July 2019 – Saturday 31 August 2019

Od Arts Festival 2020

East & West Coker - BA22 9BD

Friday 15 May 2020 – Sunday 17 May 2020

Wet Plate Collodion Photography: 15 September

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Sherbonre, Dorset. DT9 5JB

Sunday 15 September 2019

Wet Plate Collodion Photography: 14 September

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Sherborne, Dorset. DT9 5JB

Saturday 14 September 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: