Latest news

Future Proof, Visual Arts South West in partnership with Arnolfini

Friday 20 September 2019

Visual Arts South West invites artists, curators, arts organisations and audiences to gather for a day of discussions and learning.

The Cornwall Workshop 2019 Open Call

Monday 05 August 2019

Open call for professional artists to participate in the 2019 Cornwall Workshop, led by artist Andy Holden.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Walking Book Club: Dancing with the Gods

Number Seven 7, The High Street, Dulverton, Somerset TA22 9HB

Saturday 21 September 2019

Of Animacy Reading Group: Minerals

Stourhead House, Stourton, Warminster, Wiltshire BA12 6QD

Wednesday 28 August 2019

100 Years of the Wiltshire WI: Celebrating the Centenary of The Wiltshire Federation

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Tuesday 17 September 2019 – Saturday 12 October 2019

167 Annual Open Exhibition

RWA

Sunday 29 September 2019 – Sunday 01 December 2019

Film Screening: The Andre Trilogy

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Thursday 29 August 2019

Od Arts Festival 2020

East & West Coker - BA22 9BD

Friday 15 May 2020 – Sunday 17 May 2020

Wet Plate Collodion Photography: 14 September

Haydon Church Studio, Haydon, Sherborne, Dorset. DT9 5JB

Saturday 14 September 2019

CODE2CREATE

CAS (Chapel Arts Studios)

Thursday 05 September 2019 – Saturday 07 September 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: