Latest news

Open Call for b-side festival 2020

Thursday 16 May 2019

b-side is offering a number of commission opportunities to create new, temporary, site-responsive work in any media for the next festival, September 2020 on the theme of common lands.

Studio for rent in Thornbury

Sunday 05 May 2019

We have a lovely light North facing studio available to rent. We offer free parking & 24 hours 7 days a week access. Rent £71.69 pm including WiFi, heating and electricity on account. Size 2.74x 2.13

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

RWA Sculpture Open Exhibition 2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 16 March 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Ten Views of Golden Cap

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

Altered Realities Exhibition

Creates Gallery, Dean Heritage Centre, Camp Mill, Soudley, GL14 2UB

Monday 20 May 2019 – Sunday 23 June 2019

Jon England: Hour Hands

Market House Museum, 32 Swain St, Watchet TA23 0AD

Wednesday 27 March 2019 – Friday 08 November 2019

The Doddiscombsleigh Art Show 2019

Teign Valley Community Hall, Lower Town, Christow, EX6 7NA

Friday 25 October 2019 – Sunday 27 October 2019

In Thy Wild Garb

The Plough Arts Centre, Great Torrington EX38 8HQ

Saturday 18 May 2019 – Tuesday 18 June 2019

Fire: Flashes to Ashes in British Art 1692-2019

RWA, Queens Road, Bristol, BS8 1PX

Saturday 15 June 2019 – Sunday 01 September 2019

Freedom in Painting in Port Isaac

Port Isaac Village Hall

Monday 20 May 2019 – Friday 24 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: