Latest news

The Royal Albert Memorial Museum (RAMM) Engagement Officer

Tuesday 19 March 2019

Through your work as one of our Engagement Officers at the Royal Albert Memorial Museum and Art Gallery (RAMM) you will help enhance and enrich people's experience of the museum; its collections and exhibitions. This role is part-time - 15 hours per week.

Call for University of Exeter Arts and Culture Fellows 2019

Tuesday 12 March 2019

The University of Exeter is inviting applications from creative practitioners for three freelance Creative Fellowship opportunities. Each will be an exploratory placement, lasting four to five weeks, between April and the end of July 2019 working in an interdisciplinary context.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Talk: Revolutionary Style: Fashion in the Eighteenth Century

Theatre 2, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Tuesday 02 April 2019

Sightlines

Museum in the Park Stroud GL5 4AF

Saturday 04 May 2019 – Sunday 02 June 2019

Colour onto Cloth: Polycromatic Printing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 04 May 2019 – Friday 05 April 2019

Paper Sculptures and 3D Drawing

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Monday 08 April 2019

Baby Art Hour

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 12 April 2019

What about Water?

TAAG 4-5 Northumberland Place, Teignmouth, TQ14 8DD

Saturday 30 March 2019 – Saturday 06 April 2019

Wood Engraved Printmaking

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Monday 15 April 2019 – Tuesday 16 April 2019

Ten Views of Golden Cap

Lyme Regis Museum, Bridge St, Lyme Regis DT7 3QA

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 26 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: