Summer School Evening Programme - 7 Nights of contemporary artists talks, live performance & music

Fingle Bridge Inn, Drewsteignton, near Exeter EX6 6PW

01647 281295
admin@dartmoorarts.com
www.dartmoorarts.com


Sunday 28 July 2013 – Saturday 03 August 2013

Dartmoor Arts Project presents 7 nights of contemporary artists talks, live performance, music and screenings ALL WELCOME. Talks start at 7.30pm or 8pm each night (check our website) and cost £5 on the door. 

A fantastic opportunity to see performance art from internationally known artist Paul Granjon as well as hear talks by emerging & established contemporary artists. The week long programme includes:

Sunday 28 July - Desert Island Images, 3 artists talk about their top 8 art works that have inspired them.

Monday 29 July - International performance artist Paul Granjon presents some of his robotic contraptions accompanied by music & songs all delivered with deadpan humour.

Tues 30 July - Karolina Glusiec, winner of the 2012 Jerwood Drawing Prize shows her recent animations & drawings.

Wednesday 31 July - Storytelling evening, 2013 summer school storytelling students perform their stories on stage.

Thursday 1 August - Artist Andrzej Jackowski talks about his paintings & recent works.

Friday 2 August - Tim Britton, Animator, Writer and Performer with FORKBEARD FANTASY will be presenting a medley of his animations and cartoons as well as some film extracts from Forkbeard shows old and new and talking about animation and film in the context of live performance and Forkbeard’s interactive ‘living’ exhibitions.

Saturday 3 August - The Zen Hussies perform live for the end of summer school party, Rhythm & Blues,Ska, Dixieland, Swing, Calypso and Rockabilly combine into a brilliant contemporary punked-up Swingska sound.

Back to events

Other Events

Groundwork: Tacita Dean, Event for a Stage

Academy of Music and Theatre Arts (AMATA), Falmouth University, Treliever Road, Penryn, Cornwall, TR10 9LX

Thursday 31 May 2018 – Sunday 03 June 2018

Book Cartography: Using the Map as an Artistic Strategy Within Book Structures

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 26 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

Angela Lizon 'Bird Watching'

That Art Gallery, 17 Christmas Steps, Bristol, BS1 5BS

Friday 08 June 2018 – Saturday 30 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: