Mmm...Culture

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

01173763457
thevestibules@artspacelifespace.com
http://theislandbristol.com/event/mmmculture/

Monday 20 November 2017 – Friday 24 November 2017
Opening Hours: 10:00 - 19:00
Admission Fee: Suggested donation £3

Come along to a multimedia exhibition curated by Heather Savage. Showcasing work by a
range of Illustrators, inspired by their collective love of The Simpsons. You’ve grown up
seeing the adventures of The Simpsons on screen but now you have the chance to see it all
through the eyes of excited Illustrators, as Springfield comes to Bristol.
There will be a live gig, inspired by Homer Simpson’s college band, ‘Sadgasm’ and we will
also be selling zines, prints and much more merchandise at the exhibition, to fulfil all of your nostalgic needs.

To join the Facebook event click here.

Featured Artists:

Heather Savage- www.instagram.com/dreamflowersavage
Jacob Hepworth-Wain
Grace Elizabeth- www.graceelizabeth.co.uk
Robbie Cathro- www.robbiecathro.com
Max Kemp- www.maxkdesign.co.uk
Gwion Christmas- www.gwionchristmas.com
Rebecca Pasieka- www.instagram.com/rhlpasieka
Jay Simpson- www.jayarthursimpson.tumblr.com
Jack Teagle- www.jackteagle.co.uk
Leo Vaughn
Liam Barrett- http://www.liambarrett.co.uk
Jono Kamester- www.behance.net/jonokamester
Jack Mears- www.jack-mears.com
Jessica Tucker
Ruby Hinton- www.rubyhinton.co.uk
Steve McCarthy- www.stevem.co.uk
Tan Kar Mern
Lize Meddings- www.lizemeddings.tumblr.com
Tom Simpson
and many more…

More information about the charity and fundraiser: 
Suggested donation of £3 entry.
All artworks are donated by various Illustrators, to be sold during the exhibition. All
proceeds raised will go to Hospiscare.

This exhibition is in association with Hospiscare; an incredibly important charity, which
provides high quality care and support for people who are terminally ill, in Exeter, East and
Mid-Devon. They also support the family and friends of patients in their care. Money raised
will go towards helping keep these vital services going, and making sure all the patients’ last days are made better.

To help raise money you can buy work from the show, go to ‘www.Hospiscare.co.uk’, or
donate directly using their Registered Charity No.297798.

 

Back to events

Other Events

Back Lane West Skill Session: Emulsion Printing at Kiwi Print Studio

56 Highfields, Cadogan Rd, Camborne, TR14 7RY

Sunday 27 January 2019

Khnum: Michael Storrs

White Moose Art Gallery

Friday 01 February 2019 – Saturday 09 March 2019

Winter Art Sale

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 29 December 2018 – Wednesday 23 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: