Cicatrix - Call and Response

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

01225 774306
info@townhallarts.co.uk
www.townhallarts.co.uk

Saturday 24 February 2018 – Sunday 15 April 2018
Opening Hours: Mon-Fri 10am-4pm, Sat 10am-2pm

Launch event: 6-8pm Thu 22 Feb
Meet the Artists: 1-2pm Sat 17 Mar

The artists Henny Burnett, Susan Francis & Prudence Maltby created the collaborative multimedia exhibition Cicatrix to explore the scarred landscape of Salisbury Plain in commemoration of WWI.

The exhibition has been touring since 2014 and in its final stages includes additional artists from Commonwealth countries in remembrance of the troops representing these nations. For Town Hall Arts Caro Williams’ sound installation of birdsong from Fort Takapuna Historic Reserve, Aukland, New Zealand comes together with recordings made at Bulford Kiwi on Salisbury Plain and is accompanied by new pieces created in response to these sound works by the three original Cicatrix artists.

 

Back to events

Other Events

Empire Through the Lens

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 September 2017 – Friday 31 August 2018

Derek Wilson in the Picture Room

The Studio Cafe, Newlyn Art Gallery, Newlyn TR18 5PZ

Saturday 09 June 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Craft exhibition: The Summer Show 2018

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 02 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: