Latest news

ACE Museum & Gallery Exhibition Tax Credit Briefings

Monday 12 February 2018

In March 2018 Arts Council England will be hosting a series of briefing events across England to support museums and galleries to understand and benefit from the Museum and Gallery Exhibitions Tax Relief.

The Power of Tin Draws Royalty to Havant

Thursday 25 January 2018

HRH The Princess Royal returns to Making Space 10 years after she attended the craft venue's opening.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Make your own Silver Clay Earrings

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Wednesday 28 February 2018

Nothing to Spare

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol, BS1 1EA

Friday 23 February 2018 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Looe Street Detectives

Plymouth Arts Centre

Friday 02 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Methods of Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester GL7 1JH

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Sunday 11 March 2018

Zinc Etching Workshops

The Old Brick Workshop, Higher Poole, Wellington TA21 9HW

Saturday 03 March 2018

Introduction to Woven Tapestry

Making Space, 2 Bishopstoke Road, PO9 5BN

Monday 19 February 2018 – Monday 19 March 2018

Seeking the Marvellous: Ithell Colquhoun, British Women & Surrealism conference

Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 23 March 2018

Saving The City

The Architecture Centre

Wednesday 24 January 2018 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: