Latest news

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Common Different

The Island Gallery Space, Bridewell Street, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 2LE

Wednesday 02 May 2018 – Wednesday 09 May 2018

Spring Exhibition & Sale Cam Valley Arts Trail Group

Conygre Hall Timsbury BA2 0JQ

Saturday 28 April 2018

Rooftops and Archways Exhibition

The Vestibules, City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Tuesday 10 April 2018 – Friday 13 April 2018

August Creative Writing Session

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TQ2 5UW

Monday 06 August 2018

The Young People's Art Prize

The Exchange, Princes Street, Penzance, TR18 2NL

Thursday 22 March 2018 – Friday 20 April 2018

Michael Porter in The Picture Room at Newlyn Art Gallery

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 20 October 2018 – Saturday 05 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: