Latest news

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

RAMM South West artist commission

Friday 30 November 2018

RAMM is offering an exciting opportunity for a contemporary visual artist based in the South West region, as defined by Arts Council England, to be inspired by its rich and diverse collections.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 22 February 2019

Magi

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple

Friday 23 November 2018 – Wednesday 23 January 2019

Introduction to Precious Metal Clay

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Saturday 26 January 2019

Strange Land: Laura Porter

The Plough Arts Centre, 9-11 Fore Street, EX38 8HQ

Saturday 12 January 2019 – Saturday 09 February 2019

Embedding Fundraising into your organisation

Watershed, 1 Canons Road, Harbourside, Bristol BS1 5TX

Thursday 21 March 2019

Essentials in Fundraising

Exeter Library, Castle Street, Exeter, Devon EX4 3PQ

Thursday 24 January 2019

Alter Ego: Annual Exhibition by 44AD Associate Artists

Tuesday 08 January 2019 – Saturday 19 January 2019

On Paper at Thelma Hulbert Gallery

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Saturday 23 February 2019 – Saturday 27 April 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: