Latest news

John Hansard Gallery Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning)

Tuesday 23 October 2018

John Hansard Gallery is seeking to appoint an experienced Head of Programme (Engagement and Learning) who will be a key member of the Programming and Senior Management Teams at this exciting time for the Gallery.

Plymouth After Dark Commission

Friday 12 October 2018

As part of our Heritage Lottery supported Plymouth After Dark project, we are looking to commission an artist, filmmaker and/or photographer to capture and interpret the support services in the city at night. The deadline for applications is 12pm on 5 November 2018.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Hampshire Pop Up Studios: Gift Buying Event

Stockbridge Town Hall, High Street, Stockbridge, Hampshire SO20 6HE

Friday 26 October 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

Behind the Scenes Studio Visits Louise Bradley

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol

Saturday 17 November 2018

Holiday Art Club: Halloween Special

Aspex, The Vulcan Building, Gunwharf Quays, Portsmouth, PO1 3BF

Thursday 25 October 2018

Chris Dobrowolski: Transit Transition

Contains Art, Watchet, East Quay, Somerset, TA23 0AQ

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 04 November 2018

Art and Conflict: Works from the Swindon Collection

Swindon Museum and Art Gallery, Bath Road, Swindon SN1 4BA

Wednesday 12 September 2018 – Saturday 01 December 2018

Exhibition: Great Artists | Great Teachers

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Monday 17 September 2018 – Saturday 17 November 2018

Derwent Art Prize 2018

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Saturday 29 September 2018 – Saturday 10 November 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Dec 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 14 December 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: