Latest news

Visual Arts South West appoints new co-Chairs to Steering Group

Friday 01 June 2018

Visual Arts South West is pleased to announce the appointment of two co-Chairs to its Steering Group, succeeding the outgoing Chair, Helen Legg, Director, Spike Island, who is taking up the role of Director at Tate Liverpool.

Spacex announcement of closure

Tuesday 29 May 2018

After four decades of evolving visual arts provision in Exeter, Spacex board and staff have taken the difficult decision to close the organisation.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Lizard Art Summer Exhibition

Lizard Art, Stableyard Gallery, Trelowarren TR12 6AF

Wednesday 27 June 2018 – Friday 24 August 2018

The Big Draw at The Malthouse Gallery

The Malthouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 31 August 2018 – Monday 03 September 2018

Family Pin-hole Camera Workshop

The Parish Room, Sidbury EX10 0SD

Tuesday 07 August 2018

Turn (the) leaves

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Wednesday 08 August 2018

ART

The Vestibule (Park Street side of City Hall), College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Saturday 21 July 2018 – Friday 27 July 2018

Groundwork: Laureana Toledo, Order and Progress

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 14 July 2018 – Sunday 29 July 2018

Rope and Knots: A Talk By Dr. Colin Byfleet and Artist Ed Crumpton

White Moose Gallery, Trinity Street, Barnstaple, EX32 8HX

Friday 27 July 2018

Collective Works 2018

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 17 July 2018 – Sunday 29 July 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: