Latest news

'a space' arts seeking new Treasurer

Friday 11 May 2018

âa spaceâ arts are seeking applications from individuals interested in joining our Board of Trustees as a Treasurer.

Spike Island Director Helen Legg is appointed Director of Tate Liverpool

Tuesday 20 March 2018

It is announced that Helen Legg, current Director of Spike Island, has been appointed the new Director of Tate Liverpool.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Dorset Art Weeks 2018

Dorset

Saturday 26 May 2018 – Wednesday 10 October 2018

Masterclass in Alternative Photography

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton Campus, BS3 2JT

Monday 30 July 2018 – Friday 03 August 2018

Broadside Ballad Rubber Stamp Workshop

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Wednesday 25 July 2018

Radical Clay: Teaching with the greatest potters of the 1960s

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol BS8 1RL

Saturday 22 July 2017 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Introduction to Hybrid Printmaking

UWE Bristol, Bower Ashton, BS3 2JT

Thursday 16 August 2018 – Friday 17 August 2018

Groundwork: Steve McQueen in Conversation with Nicholas Serota

Plaza Cinema, 69 Lemon St, Truro, TR1 2PN

Sunday 03 June 2018

Handmade Books: Japanese Books and the Chinese Accordion

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy Street, Exeter, EX4 3LS

Saturday 16 June 2018

Chasing the light: photographs from Sanday, Orkney

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Tuesday 05 June 2018 – Sunday 10 June 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: