Latest news

South West Showcase 2020

Tuesday 04 December 2018

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art is seeking applications for exhibition proposals from contemporary visual artists based in the South West Region for the 2020 edition of the South West Showcase project.

RAMM South West artist commission

Friday 30 November 2018

RAMM is offering an exciting opportunity for a contemporary visual artist based in the South West region, as defined by Arts Council England, to be inspired by its rich and diverse collections.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Victims. Images of fear and compassion

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 25 January 2019 – Tuesday 29 January 2019

Modern Calligraphy

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH

Monday 18 February 2019

Unfolding Art

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 22 January 2019 – Monday 28 January 2019

I Am Making Art: Inklab

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Saturday 02 February 2019

Teachers' Private View

Durslade Farm, Dropping Ln, Bruton BA10 0NL

Tuesday 22 January 2019

Ecstatic Material

KARST, 22 George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3NY

Thursday 07 February 2019

Groundwork: Steve Rowell, Points of Presence

Porthcurno Telegraph Museum, Eastern House, Old Cable Lane, Porthcurno TR19 6JX

Thursday 21 June 2018 – Monday 01 April 2019

Leave Your Mark: exhibition of latest paintings by Brad Waters

Ocean Studios, The Factory Cooperage, Royal William Yard Plymouth PL1 3RP

Monday 07 January 2019 – Monday 21 January 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: