Latest news

Graphic Designer (maternity cover) at Exeter Phoenix

Tuesday 22 May 2018

We're looking for a Graphic Designer to join Exeter Phoenix's marketing department and to ensure design requirements are fulfilled to a high standard.

Creative Futures opportunity for 16-25 year olds

Thursday 17 May 2018

Work as an artist. Develop your networks. Build your creative future.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Tracing the light

Estuary View Car Park EX5 1JJ (opposite Woodbury Castle)

Saturday 04 August 2018

Indigenous Art in Britain

Lecture Theatre 1, Department of Anthropology and Archaeology, Bristol University, 43 Woodland Road, Bristol, BS8 1UU.

Wednesday 06 June 2018

July Investigative Drawing Workshop

Thelma Hulbert Gallery, Dowell St, Honiton EX14 1LX

Friday 27 July 2018

Art in the Garden, Boarhunt, Hampshire

Evergreen, Trampers Lane, North Boarhunt, Hampshire, PO17 6BU

Saturday 02 June 2018 – Saturday 16 June 2018

Book Launch and Conversation: Alice Rawsthorn, Design as Attitude

Waterstones Bristol, 11A union Galleries, Broadmead, Bristol, BS1 3XD

Tuesday 19 June 2018

Paper and Clay

The Courtyard Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Friday 15 June 2018 – Wednesday 27 June 2018

The Unobtainable Chamber Workshop With artist Lisa Scantlebury

133 Cumberland Road . Bristol BS1 6UX

Saturday 09 June 2018

An Evening of Colour

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Thursday 31 May 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: