Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Music: London Mozart Players

Minster Church of St Andrew, Royal Parade, Plymouth, PL1 2AD

Saturday 09 March 2019

Poetry reading: Rachael Allen and Professor Anthony Caleshu

The Levinsky Gallery, Roland Levinsky Building, University of Plymouth, PL4 8AA

Thursday 07 March 2019

Ontograph. A one-off museum exhibition

SVA, 4 John Street, Stroud, GL5 2HA

Saturday 02 March 2019 – Saturday 09 March 2019

Tile Making

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Tuesday 16 April 2019

The Female Condition

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Friday 22 February 2019 – Wednesday 27 February 2019

Get Fresh 2019

Devon Guild of Craftsmen, Riverside Mill, Bovey Tracey, Devon, TQ13 9AF

Saturday 19 January 2019 – Sunday 10 March 2019

Artizan Gallery re-launch featuring The Artizan Five

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay TQ2 5UW

Thursday 14 February 2019 – Thursday 28 February 2019

Performance: Mai-Thu Perret

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Wednesday 20 March 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: