Latest news

New artists studios for rent in Penryn

Monday 08 January 2018

9 new artists' studios for rent in a waterside warehouse in Penryn, Cornwall available from March 2018

Director at Bridport Arts Centre

Tuesday 02 January 2018

We are looking for an exceptional individual to provide artistic and organisational leadership. The Director will continue to build the Art Centre's high profile and reputation for quality, whilst developing strategies to ensure its future sustainability.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Town Hall Arts Open Exhibition Prize Winners

Trowbridge Town Hall, Market Street, Wiltshire, BA14 8EQ

Saturday 06 January 2018 – Saturday 17 February 2018

Handmade Books: Contemporary Book Forms

Exeter Phoenix, Bradninch Place, Gandy street, Exeter, Devon, EX4 3LS

Saturday 17 March 2018

Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 31 March 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Plymouth Film Showcase

Peninsula Arts Gallery, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Monday 29 January 2018 – Saturday 17 February 2018

Natural History drawing day: Rocks and minerals

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 27 January 2018

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Dominic Clare at Prema

Prema Arts Centre, South Street, Uley, Gloucestershire GL115SS

Monday 08 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 February 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: