Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Kurt Jackson: Scilly

Jackson Foundation Gallery, North Row, St. Just, Penzance, Cornwall. TR19 7RQ

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

Handmade Books: Pamphlet Sewn Books with Megan Stallworthy

Appledore Book Festival, Appledore, Bideford, North Devon

Saturday 22 September 2018

Groundwork | Where it is, there it is

Auction House, Station Hill, Redruth, Cornwall, TR15 2PP

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

Canto

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Tuesday 18 September 2018 – Sunday 23 September 2018

The Atlantic Project Opening

Plymouth Guildhall, Guildhall Square, PL1 2BJ

Friday 28 September 2018

166 Annual Open Exhibition

The Royal West of England Academy

Saturday 06 October 2018 – Sunday 25 November 2018

Groundwork | Adam Chodzko

Helston Town Band room, 37 Church Street, Helston, Cornwall, TR13 8NJ

Tuesday 11 September 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Art Bar Bristol - DORCAS CASEY

Renatos, King St, Bristol

Wednesday 26 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: