Latest news

The Edge is searching for gallery staff

Wednesday 14 March 2018

Our exhibition spaces are invigilated by a pool of invigilators on casual basis for an hourly rate. The invigilation team is responsible for offering an informative and welcoming experience for visitors to the exhibitions and ensuring the safety of the artwork.

VASW travel bursary for Build Your Own Art World

Monday 12 March 2018

What does it mean to be artist-led? Is there an alternative to a globalised gallery system? How do you build your own art world? VASW is offering a travel bursary to attend and report back from Build Your Own Art World

Read more news


Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.


Featured profile

What's on in the South West

AUDINT Unsound: Undead Part of Bristol New Music 2018

Spike Island, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol BS1 6UX

Friday 20 April 2018 – Sunday 22 April 2018

Contemporary Crafts

The Maltouse Gallery, The Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 17 March 2018 – Wednesday 04 April 2018

Threads of Narrative

Walford Mill Crafts, Stone Lane, Wimborne, BH21 1NL

Saturday 03 March 2018 – Sunday 25 March 2018

Inspired By Vincent gouche workshop with Sarah Wimperis

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Sunday 13 May 2018

Unfolding Stories

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 27 April 2018 – Thursday 03 May 2018

March Stanza Extravaganza

Artizan Gallery, 7 Lucius Street, Torquay, TG2 5UW

Monday 26 March 2018

Easter Eggstravaganza

The Holburne Museum

Sunday 25 March 2018

Ilfracombe Art Trail 2018

Ilfracombe EX34

Saturday 05 May 2018 – Tuesday 07 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: