Latest news

Visual Arts South West announces its Network Manager

Wednesday 30 January 2019

Visual Arts South West (VASW) is pleased to announce the appointment of Paula Orrell to the role of Network Manager. Paula will take up the position in April 2019.

Spike Island Deputy Director

Friday 11 January 2019

Spike Island seeks an experienced Deputy Director to support the new Director to lead this dynamic arts organisation into its next phase of development.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Reduction Lino Print

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 23 March 2019

Acrylic Landscapes

New Brewery Arts, Brewery Court, Cirencester, Gloucestershire GL7 1JH (SAT NAV use postcode GL7 1HW)

Saturday 11 May 2019

Blue Mind

Harbour House, The Promenade, Kingsbridge, TQ7 1JD

Friday 01 March 2019 – Sunday 10 March 2019

Exhibition Tour: 'Matthew Day Jackson. Pathetic Fallacy' and 'Catherine Goodman. Eve'

Durslade Farm, Dropping Ln, Bruton BA10 0NL

Friday 01 March 2019

Multimedia Art Show

TAAG, 4/5 Northumberland Place, Teignmouth, TQ14 8DD

Saturday 09 March 2019 – Friday 15 March 2019

Impermanence

Centrespace Gallery, Bristol

Saturday 16 February 2019 – Wednesday 20 February 2019

fig-futures: Charlotte Moth

KARST, 22, George Place, Stonehouse, Plymouth, Devon, PL1 3NY

Monday 18 March 2019 – Saturday 23 March 2019

Spike Island Open Studios 2019

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 03 May 2019 – Monday 06 May 2019

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: