Latest news

Screening Event: Call for Short Films, Caraboo Projects

Thursday 13 September 2018

Open call for short films (10 mins and under) from artist/filmmakers based in the South West.

Bath Artists' Studios 9 Month Graduate Residency

Friday 03 August 2018

Bath Artists' Studios is offering a nine month residency opportunity for an artist, designer or maker who has graduated from Bath Spa University's BA courses in 2018

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Handmade Books: The Cross Structure Binding

Taunton Library, Paul Street, Taunton, Somerset, TA1 3XZ

Monday 19 November 2018

Fabric Africa: Stories told through textiles

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 30 June 2018 – Sunday 19 May 2019

Groundwork | Helston Town Band

CAST, 3 Penrose Road, Helston TR13 8TP

Saturday 29 September 2018

Baby Art Hour For babies and toddlers up to 5 years old â Nov 2018

Spike Island Artspace, 133 Cumberland Road, Bristol, BS1 6UX

Friday 16 November 2018

Kurt Jackson: Scilly

Jackson Foundation Gallery, North Row, St. Just, Penzance, Cornwall. TR19 7RQ

Saturday 01 September 2018 – Saturday 27 October 2018

Distraction

Artizan Gallery

Monday 03 September 2018 – Saturday 22 September 2018

Somerset Open Studios: Moxi Lovegrove and Kate Cochrane

Batcombe Lodge, Batcombe, Somerset, BA4 6BZ.

Saturday 15 September 2018 – Sunday 30 September 2018

The Atlantic Project Opening

Plymouth Guildhall, Guildhall Square, PL1 2BJ

Friday 28 September 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: