Latest news

Artist Commission opportunity at Cothele

Monday 20 November 2017

We are looking to commission an artist or crafts person to create a new work to be integrated within or displayed in conjunction with the Cotehele garland for 2018.

Statement on the closure of alias - the Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service

Tuesday 24 October 2017

The Artist-Led Initiative Advisory Service (alias) has announced that it has ceased all activities effective from October 2017.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

The Albion Christmas Band

The Beehive, Dowell St, Honiton, EX9

Sunday 10 December 2017

Unwrapped

The Malthouse Gallery, Town Mill, Mill Lane, Lyme Regis DT7 3PU

Saturday 16 December 2017 – Tuesday 02 January 2018

SPACE Open Part I

PRSC the Space, 17-25 Jamaica Street

Saturday 09 December 2017 – Saturday 23 December 2017

The Brunswick Light Ray Process

Brunswick Club, 15-16 Brunswick Square, St Pauls, Bristol, BS2 8NX

Thursday 23 November 2017

Made in Bristol: HOME

The Architecture Centre, Narrow Quay BS1 4QA

Saturday 28 October 2017 – Friday 22 December 2017

Clay sculpture with Jancis Graham

Dorset Centre for the Creative Arts Middle Farm way, Poundbury, Dorset DT1 3AR

Friday 03 November 2017 – Friday 01 December 2017

Baby Art Hour - December

Spike Island

Friday 15 December 2017

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: