Latest news

VASW appoints three new members to its steering group

Monday 19 February 2018

Visual Arts South West is delighted to welcome three new members to its steering group: Zoe Li, Emily Bull and Lara Goodband.

Paid Internship Opportunities at Groundwork

Friday 16 February 2018

CAST (Cornubian Arts & Science Trust) is seeking two energetic and adaptable interns to help deliver Groundwork's ambitious season of international art in Cornwall this summer. Ages 20 and upwards.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

EMERGENCY 2017

Aspex, The Vulcan Building

Friday 08 December 2017 – Wednesday 28 February 2018

Free art classes for over 50s

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, Bristol, BS2 0BH

Sunday 06 December 0217 – Wednesday 28 March 2018

Suki Dhanda: Race, place and diversity by the seaside

The Gallery at Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 08 February 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

People

The Vestibules (nr Central Library), City Hall, College Green, Bristol, BS1 5TR

Monday 26 February 2018 – Friday 02 March 2018

Regular Art Group

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 18 January 2018 – Thursday 29 March 2018

Looe Street Detectives

Plymouth Arts Centre

Friday 02 February 2018 – Saturday 17 March 2018

Book Binding with Karen Lorenz

Allsop Gallery, Bridport Arts Centre

Monday 05 March 2018

Landscapes of the Imagination: Paintings By Jenny Brock

Bath Artists' Studios, The Old Malthouse, Comfortable Place, Upper Bristol Road, Bath, BA1 3AJ

Friday 09 March 2018 – Tuesday 27 March 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: