Latest news

New artists studios for rent in Penryn

Monday 08 January 2018

9 new artists' studios for rent in a waterside warehouse in Penryn, Cornwall available from March 2018

Director at Bridport Arts Centre

Tuesday 02 January 2018

We are looking for an exceptional individual to provide artistic and organisational leadership. The Director will continue to build the Art Centre's high profile and reputation for quality, whilst developing strategies to ensure its future sustainability.

Read more news

About

Visual Arts South West is a network creating opportunities for artists, organisations and professionals to develop their practice, share ideas, knowledge & resources, and cultivate relationships. We provide platforms to promote and support the work of the region's visual arts ecology. 

We are part of the national Contemporary Visual Arts Network (CVAN) which is dedicated to working together to realise a stronger visual arts for the benefit of artists, arts organisations and audiences, present and future.

 

Featured profile

What's on in the South West

Structures

Newlyn Art Gallery, New Road, Newlyn, TR18 5PZ

Saturday 10 February 2018 – Saturday 24 February 2018

1850's Travelling Tintype Portrait Studio - SPACE Bristol

SPACE, 6 West Street, Old Market, BS2 0BH

Thursday 25 January 2018 – Saturday 03 February 2018

Grayson Perry: The Vanity of Small Differences at Bristol Museum & Art Gallery

Bristol Museum & Art Gallery, Queens Rd, Bristol, BS8 1RL

Saturday 31 March 2018 – Sunday 24 June 2018

Dominic Clare at Prema

Prema Arts Centre, South Street, Uley, Gloucestershire GL115SS

Monday 08 January 2018 – Wednesday 14 February 2018

Creative Printmaking

Artwave West, Morcombelake, Dorset DT6 6DY

Thursday 01 March 2018 – Thursday 22 March 2018

Envisions: The Envisionaires

The Gallery, Plymouth College of Art

Thursday 30 November 2017 – Saturday 27 January 2018

PLAYBACK Workshop: Micro Cinema

Room 112, Scott Building, Plymouth University, PL4 8AA

Thursday 01 February 2018

Michael Petry: In the Realm of the Gods

The Holburne Museum, Great Pulteney Street, Bath BA2 4DB

Friday 20 October 2017 – Sunday 08 April 2018

Visual Arts South West

Working towards a South West where talented artists thrive, and a resilient and connected visual arts ecology that inspires more engaged and diverse audiences to value and advocate for its work.

Part of the Contemporary Visual Arts Network

Supported by: